Budget schmudget

Yesterday I sat down and looked at my finances. I’m taking a rather unhealthy reduction in salary for my new teaching assistant position.

The upshot of my calculations is that my next night out will be in July 2011.  Thankfully, I have my new book ‘101 Wet Playtime Games and Activities‘ for ideas of what to do at weekends!.

I may take a leaf out of this article, a woman who has lived on what others discard, for over a year. I could grow a beard, start scavenging down bins and acting more animalistically. I’m afraid this might scare the children though!.

One thought on “Budget schmudget

  1. Angela

    aaah, the sacrifices we teachers have to make for sake of our profession. I know that most great teachers who are lacking financially are emotionally wealthy. Just keep repeating to yourself “summer vacation” “school holidays”…

    You may want to start tutoring students to make up for your salary deficiency. It’s a great way to set your own hours and schedule.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

